People

ADVANCED GRADUATE STUDENTS, FELLOWS & RESEARCHERS 

Ateret Shabtay

PhD
Candidate

Marine infrastructure for conservation

ateretshabtay@gmail.com
Ateret Shabtay-Yanai

Mabel Augustowski

PhD student

Tourism planning in marine protected areas

mabel.augustowski@gmail.com;  mabel@campus.technion.ac.il
Mabel Augustowski

MASTER’S LEVEL STUDENTS AND RESEARCH ASSISTANTS

Sapir Goldwasser

MSc

Research Assistant/lab director

 gsapir@technion.ac.il

Angel Sussman

MSc

Research Assistant/lab director

sangel@technion.ac.il

Eshkar Eliahu

MSc

Polluted lands (brownfields) & effects on nearby urban renewal

eshkare@gmail.com

ALUMNI

Dr. Benny Furst Postdoc Fellow
(2017)
Infrastructure policy and NIMBY benny.furst@mail.huji.ac.il
Dr. Shula Goulden Postdoc Fellow
(2016-2017)
Water sensitive urban design shulag@gmail.com

Dr. Ruth Brennan Postdoc Fellow (2016) Land-based sources of marine litter Ruth.Brennan@tcd.ie
Dr. Yael Teff-Seker Postdoc Fellow (2013-2016) Marine policy; environmental education yaelteff@gmail.com
Sharon Salkinder M.Sc. (’16) Archeological sites as neighborhood open spaces sharon.hanan@gmail.com
Emri Brickner MSc. (’17) Planning for tsunami preparedness emri.brickner@gmail.com
Aviva Yasner MSc. (’17) Net-zero energy planning on Air Force bases aviva.yasner@gmail.com
Nadav Shapira MSc. (’18) Water sensitive planning ndvshapira@gmail.com
Efrat Bar M.Sc. Influence of fishing culture on marine protected areas (MPAs) kite35@gmail.com
Asaf Zanzuri M.Sc. MPAs and the public trust zembr@hotmail.com