PEOPLE

Research Assistant/Lab Director

Name LEVEL E-mail
Sapir Goldwasser MSc  gsapir@technion.ac.ilsapir photo
Angel Sussman MSc sangel@technion.ac.il

Advanced graduate students & fellows

Name LEVEL Research subject E-mail
Andre Zhulpa Camporesi‏ PhD student Human dimension in ocean conservation andre.zhulpa@gmail.com
Andre photo
Olga Vdov PhD student Shifting baselines for environmental impact assessment olgavadov@gmail.com
Olga Vdov photo
Inbar Schwartz PhD student Utilizing technological advancements for marine spatial planning inbarsch@gmail.com
Inbar Schwartz photo
Mabel Augustowski PhD student SCUBA tourism planning in marine protected areas mabel.augustowski@gmail.com;  mabel@campus.technion.ac.il
Mabel Augustowski photo

ALUMNI

Name LEVEL Research subject E-mail
Dr. Ateret Shabtay PhD (graduated 2018) Marine infrastructure for conservation ateretshabtay@gmail.com
Ateret Shabtay-Yanai photo
Dr. Benny Furst Postdoc Fellow (2017) Infrastructure policy and NIMBY benny.furst@mail.huji.ac.il
benny photo
Dr. Shula Goulden Postdoc Fellow (2016-2017) Water sensitive urban design shulag@gmail.com
Shula Goulden photo
Dr. Ruth Brennan Postdoc Fellow (2016) Land-based sources of marine litter Ruth.Brennan@tcd.ie
Dr. Yael Teff-Seker Postdoc Fellow (2013-2016) Marine policy; environmental education yaelteff@gmail.com
Sharon Salkinder M.Sc Archeological sites as neighborhood open spaces sharon.hanan@gmail.com
Emri Brickner M.Sc Planning for tsunami preparedness emri.brickner@gmail.com
Aviva Yasner M.Sc Net-zero energy planning on Air Force bases aviva.yasner@gmail.com
Nadav Shapira M.Sc Water sensitive planning ndvshapira@gmail.com
Efrat Bar M.Sc Influence of fishing culture on marine protected areas (MPAs) kite35@gmail.com
Asaf Zanzuri M.Sc MPAs and the public trust (MPAs) zembr@hotmail.com
Eshkar Eliahu M.Sc Polluted lands (brownfields) & effects on nearby urban renewal eshkare@gmail.com