People

 
Name LEVEL Job description E-mail

Sapir Goldwasser

MSc

Research Assistant/lab director

 gsapir@technion.ac.il

Angel Sussman

MSc

Research Assistant/lab director

sangel@technion.ac.il

Advanced graduate students & fellows

Olga Vdov

PhD student

Shifting baselines for environmental impact assessment

olgavadov@gmail.com‏

Inbar Schwartz

PhD student

 

Utilizing technological advancements for marine spatial planning

 inbarsch@gmail.com

Mabel Augustowski

PhD student

SCUBA tourism planning in marine protected areas

mabel.augustowski@gmail.com;  mabel@campus.technion.ac.il
Mabel Augustowski

Masters Students

Eshkar Eliahu

MSc

Polluted lands (brownfields) & effects on nearby urban renewal

eshkare@gmail.com

ALUMNI

Dr. Ateret Shabtay

PhD (graduated 2018)

Marine infrastructure for conservation

ateretshabtay@gmail.com
Ateret Shabtay-Yanai

Dr. Benny Furst

Postdoc Fellow (2017)

Infrastructure policy and NIMBY

benny.furst@mail.huji.ac.il
Ateret Shabtay-Yanai

Dr. Shula Goulden

Postdoc Fellow (2016-2017)

Water sensitive urban design

shulag@gmail.com
Shula Goulden

Dr. Ruth Brennan

Postdoc Fellow (2016)

Land-based sources of marine litter

Ruth.Brennan@tcd.ie

Dr. Yael Teff-Seker

Postdoc Fellow (2013-2016)

Marine policy; environmental education

yaelteff@gmail.com

Sharon Salkinder

M.Sc

Archeological sites as neighborhood open spaces

sharon.hanan@gmail.com

Emri Brickner

M.Sc

Planning for tsunami preparedness

emri.brickner@gmail.com

Aviva Yasner

M.Sc

Net-zero energy planning on Air Force bases

aviva.yasner@gmail.com

Nadav Shapira

M.Sc

Water sensitive planning

ndvshapira@gmail.com

Efrat Bar

M.Sc

Influence of fishing culture on marine protected areas (MPAs)

kite35@gmail.com

Asaf Zanzuri

M.Sc

MPAs and the public trust (MPAs)

zembr@hotmail.com

    RESEARCH ASSISTANTS AND LAB MANAGERS